Voir l'image

The vineyard


While remaining conscious of economic realities, the Arjolle Estate strives to produce high-quality grapes while preserving both environmental and consumer health. 

Traceability and sensible agricultural practices are the pillars of our professional activities.

The Terra Vitis method allows growers to contribute to the preservation of the land and the life of the vineyard. Recognized by the Ministry of Agriculture, this certification attests to a sensible agricultural practice. A set of practices are mastered that promise complete transparency for the benefit of consumers.

Come and observe the sharply defined lines and perfect geometry of the vineyard, allowing for easy mechanization that still carefully tends to each vine.

Come discover our wealth of flora and fauna, preserved by non-extensive agricultural practice that maintains waterway purity and ecological bounty.

Come and take in the delicious smell of the soils and the perfume of freshly cut grass: work on the surface of the ground (trimming the grass) and deep down (tilling the earth) is adapted to each type of soil and to the climatic conditions. Weed killers aren’t allowed; rather we tend to the land carefully and manually between grape harvests, using methods that do not require the use of heavy machinery and its reliance on non-renewable energy.

Come and smell the grape flowers with their lingering, subtle aromas: blossoming is that delicate period in the formation of the fruit, and it is also the moment when all care must be taken to ensure against diseases. Careful monitoring, counting, and environmental pressures are the only conditions to account for in planning treatment. We engage only in sensible interventions. They are not systematic, in the interest of environmental protection, and they will result in grapes that are healthy and free of parasites. These are some of the constant, decades-old concerns of the staff of Arjolle estate.

Come and enjoy the diversity of our grapes: from the most traditional (grenache, syrah) to the most exotic (zinfandel, carménère), as well as those originating from other French wine-growing regions (chardonnay, sauvignon, viognier, muscat, cabernet, merlot). 


Caveau de dégustation, visites de la cave, du chai de 1000 barriques et l’embouteillage :

Nous vous accueillons tout au long de l’année à la boutique du domaine (hors dimanches et jours fériés).
Les horaires sont :
Novembre à Février – lundi au vendredi: 9h00 – 18h00 – samedi : 9h00 – 13h00
Mars à Octobre – lundi au samedi: 9h00 – 18h00


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×

Le vignoble

Soucieux des réalités économiques, le Domaine de l’Arjolle s’attache à produire des raisins de qualité en assurant le respect de l’environnement et du consommateur. 

Traçabilité et charte d’agriculture raisonnée sous-tendent alors ses projets de vie professionnelle.

La démarche Terra Vitis permet ainsi aux vignerons, d’œuvrer pour préserver les paysages et la vie dans le vignoble. Reconnu par le Ministère de l’Agriculture, cette certification atteste d’une agriculture raisonnée, impliquant des pratiques maîtrisées, preuve d’une totale transparence envers le consommateur.

Venez et observez les lignes rigoureuses et la géométrie parfaite du vignoble permettant une mécanisation aisée sans occulter une attention particulière portée à chaque souche.

Venez et découvrez la richesse de nos flores et faunes, préservées par une agriculture non extensive respectueuse de la propreté des cours d’eau et de la richesse écologique.

Venez et appréciez l’odeur de la terre retournée et l’odeur d’herbe coupée : le travail du sol en superficie (tonte d’enherbement) comme en profondeur (labour) est adapté à chaque type de sol et aux conditions climatiques. Les désherbants sont proscrits au profit du labour inter-cep, voire du labour manuel pour un travail plus fin ne nécessitant pas le passage d’appareils lourds et à combustible non renouvelable…

Venez et sentez la fleur de vigne aux arômes subtils et tenaces : période délicate de la formation de la grappe, la floraison est également le stade de toutes les attentions quant à la lutte contre les maladies de la vigne. Observations, comptages, et pressions environnementales sont les seules conditions à la construction d’un planning de traitement. Raisonner ces interventions, ne pas les rendre systématiques pour protéger l’environnement tout en produisant un raisin sain de tout parasite. Voilà quelles sont les préoccupations permanentes des associés du domaine de l’Arjolle depuis des décennies.

Venez et goûtez la diversité de nos raisins : des plus traditionnels (grenache, syrah) aux plus exotiques (zinfandel, carménère), en passant par ceux originaires d’autres régions viticoles françaises (chardonnay, sauvignon, viognier, muscat, cabernet, merlot).